Build it and they will come

I’ve never reblogged before, I hope this works. I really enjoyed this post about having an actual cover of your book. My first manuscript came about after a mad November of writing in a NaNoWrimo experiment. On completion we had a free code for an author’s proof from CreateSpace. I actually have a real book sitting on my shelf from that, I love it. The book isn’t finished by any means but how fabulous to have my vision, my imagination actually made real.

Live to Write - Write to Live

I subscribe to many writers’ newsletters. Sometimes I have the time to take a look at them, more often than not, I end up deleting them (and feeling a little guilty about it.) I just don’t have the time to read them all.

But it was the post title (and the recommendation from a friend who told me to “build it and they will come” ) from Writetodone.com that intrigued me enough to open a particular email during a lull one weekend.

The title was “How to Make your Ebook a Run-Away Success: An Interview with Jim Kukral.” I’ve been paying a lot of attention to the marketing of ebooks lately what with all the hype around 50 Shades of Grey – the Twilight fan fiction that went nuts based on word of mouth. When done effectively, there is some potent mo-jo around emarketing of ebooks.

In a…

View original post 537 more words

One response to “Build it and they will come

  1. Pingback: The Novel I Didn’t Want To Publish « PrefacMe

Love to hear from you

