Ready, Set….Write

Procrastination activity #1:

http://www.freepik.com/free-psd/3d-confirm-icon-on-white-background_688018.htm

from freepik.com

Update blog – Check

This is the first opportunity I’ve had to tackle my manuscript rewrite. I have a few clear hours all to myself, Little Man is at family day care, I have the afternoon off work, I’ve decamped to the Library to avoid the mountain of laundry, the overdue vacuuming. So I’d best get to it!

I don’t know how many words I’ll actually get written. It may just be an exercise in deciding what can stay, what’s salvageable, what’s got to go and where there are gaps.

Wish me luck!

2 responses to “Ready, Set….Write

  1. Good luck on your rewrite. Good call tackling it in another place where you can avoid the call of never ending housework.

    Like

Love to hear from you

